Planning Commission

About the Commission

The Planning Commission makes recommendations to the City Council on the City’s Comprehensive Plan, the Subdivision Ordinance, and the Zoning Ordinance of the Municipal Code

The Planning Commission is comprised of nine volunteer Pasco residents appointed by the City Council. Members of this commission serve 6-year terms.


Position No.

Name Term


Tanya Bowers, Chair 2/2/2016 to 2/2/2022


Joe Campos, Vice-Chair 5/1/2017 to 2/2/2022


Paul Mendez 2/2/2018 to 2/2/2024


Kim Lehrman 3/1/2021 to 2/2/2024


Abel Campos 6/3/2019 to 2/2/2025


Isaac Myhrum 2/2/2019 to 2/2/2025


Rachel Teel 9/8/2020 to 2/2/2026


Jay Hendler 9/8/2020 to 2/2/2026


Jerry Cochran 2/2/2021 to 2/2/2026


  • Third Thursday of every month
  • 6:30 pm
  • City Hall, Council Chambers
    First Floor
    525 N.Third Avenue
    Pasco, WA 99301
    • Note: To enter City Hall for a meeting, please use the doors on the east side (parking lot side) of the building.
    • While in-person attendance at hearings is allowed, you can participate remotely. If you’d like to testify remotely, please register by 4 pm on meeting dates by filling out this form here.
      • After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas packets for the Planning Commission are in our Civicweb Meeting Portal.

Sign up here to receive notification by email when the current Planning Commission Agenda is posted.

Past Agendas and Minutes for the Planning Commission Board are available via the City’s Laserfiche storage system.

Meeting Video

Planning Commission meetings are available to watch live via PSC-TV Channel 191 on Charter/Spectrum Cable in Pasco and Richland, online via streaming video and the City’s Facebook page. Previous meetings are available online via Pasco City Television On-Demand.

Get Involved

Interested in joining the Planning Commission? Fill out a Boards and Commissions Application.

Source: City of Pasco